It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 11:08 pm

Post subject: calling all drummers
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 12:24 pm 

ok
so i am really not inept and i can probably find this online if i do a search but...

can anybody break down some of the different drum progressions i.e.
blues, mamba, jungle, rock, etc...

i see these on a lot of drum machines and i am starting to get it but what makes a specific style just that? are there certain genres that use 2 kicks and three snares per bar? is it only the tempo? what would a jazz measure consist of, or a two step? i am not a trained musician but i wish i was. can anyone break down the breaks? please teach me!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:02 pm 
Awesome Member

Yeah man me too please...
I watched a bunch of drum workshops on the tube... helps a bit plus good source for sampling. 8)
I often thought about a drum workshop or sth. in here... but I guess even if people would like the idea nobody would join... just think about the glorious sp-mixtape :lol:

Maybe mfox can help us. He is new in here but the dude told me that he is a real drummer... so please teach us :lol:

Just listen listen to his TribuF joint @ myspace and you know what's up!
Are those live drums or samples mfox??? I was talking about that joint ... :roll:

Is there any website where I could check some drum patterns. I mean notes or sth. I wanna read patterns not hear them.... 8) Links?

off t:
Have you guys ever heard of a midi-drumset? It looks like a electronic drumset but it's midi shit. Plug it into your sp and play the rare sounds. It was a special offer in a store far away from here. Only 85€ !!!
I didn't get a chance to grab one. I hate me for that. Yesterday I dreamed having one, seriously. :lol:
Playing your drumsamples on a drumset. :cry:
That's a wish a have for a loooooooooong time. Really...
Can electronic drumkits import own sounds?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:33 pm