It is currently Sat Sep 26, 2020 6:49 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bpm issue on SP404sx
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:27 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:37 pm
Posts: 7
It seems the when i change the bpm of a pattern, it acts as a master bpm and changes the bpm of all of my patterns. i know im doing something wrong, i just cant figure it out. Is there something i have to do to save the bpm's of the individual patterns?





soundcloud.com/chromadadata


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Bpm issue on SP404sx
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:16 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:49 am
Posts: 274
Location: Newcastle, UK
This is how it works. It sets a global BPM for the whole machine.

I use a little notebook to write down tempos, samples used, microkorg patches, notes etc. :D

_________________
http://www.preqwal.bandcamp.com
https://www.facebook.com/preqwal


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Bpm issue on SP404sx
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:51 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:55 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Portsmouth UK
Its not the best is it! Thanks Roland.

Maybe we should just keep a notebook for the whole bloody thing! Wouldn't want to overload that expensive sampler and have really basic expected features ;)

Maybe in the next version Roland could provide two keys for us type in 1's and 0's that make up the encoding of the kick drum sample etc. It could be called the "SP 404 GTI (Cave wall edition)"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: