It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:18 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:51 pm 
New member

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:07 am
Posts: 7
Hi everybody

My Mac running El Capitan 10.11.6 doesn't recognize the SP 606 as a Midi Interface. I have read that it is a common problem but couldn't find a solution on this forum or elsewhere.

My question is simple: is there a way to use the SP 606 as a midi interface on a Mac? Maybe a workaround?

Cheers!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:59 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:57 pm
Posts: 206
Location: Austin TX
Image

[url]this[/url] may be the way to go.
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/ ... AofC8P8HAQ

_________________
Boss SP-505,
Roland SP-606,
UbuntuStudio/KXStudio,
https://soundcloud.com/mr-thraz


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:15 pm 
New member

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:07 am
Posts: 7
I know, I have one, but I want to use the Sp 606 one...

For your answer, I understand there is no way to make it work, right?

Thx!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:29 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:57 pm
Posts: 206
Location: Austin TX
try, menu>usb audio/midi>vender driver off.

then see if midi appears.

_________________
Boss SP-505,
Roland SP-606,
UbuntuStudio/KXStudio,
https://soundcloud.com/mr-thraz


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:21 am 
New member

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:07 am
Posts: 7
Thanks mr.thraz!

I tried this already but nothing happens, just the audio interface is detected but not midi...

Does anybody make the Midi interface work on a Mac?

Peace


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 9:02 am 
New member

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:07 am
Posts: 7
I assume there is no way to make the SP 606 work as a midi interface on a new Mac

If anybody know the way to do this, just hit me up please

Peace


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP 606 as a midi interface on Mac
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:52 pm 
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:35 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Greece
No need to wait. It's impossible, at least very time consuming for Mac. Try the external USB midi workaround and 606 as generic USB audio interface.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: