It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:18 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: NO SysEx MIDI Thru
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 5:12 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:13 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Michigan, USA
The Roland SP series does not allow you to pass-thru MIDI SysEx data from the MIDI/USB IN to the MIDI OUT.

_________________
Check out my project Lectro:
http://www.dailymotion.com/Cubilas (my live sampler music video channel)
Also, watch more weirdness on my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/alexriesenbeck (weirdness, music and more)
Image
May PEACE Prevail ON EARTH


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: NO SysEx MIDI Thru
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 7:25 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 1449
Location: LAWLESS MONSTER ZONE
What are you doing first of all. How are you hooking it up and what plugs are you using?

The 606 is an audio interface on its own FYI. If you are using another interface with the SP then yeah you gonna have problems. But I don't understand your issue.

_________________
ImageNew Visual Album-THE DISTORTED PHANTASMAGORIC GIGANTOMACHY-Available on digital, DVD and vinyl!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: NO SysEx MIDI Thru
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 2:34 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 2:42 am
Posts: 946
Location: Record shops
The 606 works as an external sound card, not a standard midi interface. Would an audio + midi interface do what you're trying to do?

_________________
SP-606 & 404SX - Soundcloud - Bandcamp


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron