It is currently Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:01 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sp-606 and ipad
PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2013 10:34 am 
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:35 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Greece
Has anyone managed get it working via USB?I thought by setting the vender driver to "off" ,606 would act as a generic USB audio device ,but it's not recognized on my ipad3....and I don't want to buy another interface :(


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp-606 and ipad
PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2013 11:22 pm 
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:35 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Greece
Just a quick update:
My ipad3 now sends sound on 606 (I had to replug the camera connection kit) but when I try to record anything from 606 to ipad I get crippled recordings.There must be someone hear to test it please!!!!I suspect the cheap chinese usb adapter I got from ebay but I'm not sure so I need your help...


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp-606 and ipad
PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:13 pm 
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:22 am
Posts: 493
works for me with official? ipad dock to usb thing camera thing

although, if you try to send from the 606 to ipad-->back to 606 it gets all delayed and wonky...phasing...weird shit. crackles etc.
i tested with the turnado app

neat discovery, and works well if you don't have 1/8 to 1/4 inch cables

its a clean signal

_________________
http://giveupCULP.bandcamp.com


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp-606 and ipad
PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:16 pm 
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:35 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Greece
CULP wrote:
works for me with official? ipad dock to usb thing camera thing

although, if you try to send from the 606 to ipad-->back to 606 it gets all delayed and wonky...phasing...weird shit. crackles etc.
i tested with the turnado app

neat discovery, and works well if you don't have 1/8 to 1/4 inch cables

its a clean signal


You got lucky ,since feedback was not to loud!This happens because signal goes from 606-> Turnado -> and Turnado sends the same signal -->606 and again -->Turnado (loop!) .If you want to record anything to an app you must disable "monitoring"(hearing what you play) because the sound is going back to 606. In Turnado of course there is no way doing that cause it's livefx tool.
Could you please test the "Tabletop" app?It's free and it has a recorder on the pad layout in which after a minute the sound from 606 to tabletop gets crackled...If the signal is clean then my 'cck' is faulty...else it has something to do with the buffers(latency) that the app is setting...Maybe with audiobus ,which sets 256/512 buffer ,someone could test it.
BTW, thanks!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp-606 and ipad
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:41 am 
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:53 am
Posts: 94
sorry I can't help at the moment. I have an ipad mini but no CCK.

I would be very interested to know if it can work and record/playback cleanly.

Is it worth someone having another go now that IOS7 is out?

otherwise I might take a risk and buy a CCK.

Mike


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: