It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:33 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 11:47 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:06 pm
Posts: 105
SP fam I require some assistance.

With regards to the chop function on the SP505.
Click "chop" button, normally have no issues with this, but the Resolution is only saying "*******" and not allowing me to choose the amount of pads to chop to, even when I click "Execute" it wont allow anything to be done.

Just wondering if anyone knows of how to fix this issue. Im sure it is a very simple fix, I have tried everything, even reformatting the memory card.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Peace!

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/bar_nsu
sp555.microsampler.technicsKN300.push2.wax.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 4:53 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7159
Location: France-Italy
are samples in stereo...? maybe there is a problem with samples like that...

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 5:14 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:06 pm
Posts: 105
ellaguru wrote:
are samples in stereo...? maybe there is a problem with samples like that...

yeh they are all in stereo. will try sample in mono and see if that makes a difference. will report back.

thanks for the idea. the problem doesnt make any sense, its so odd

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/bar_nsu
sp555.microsampler.technicsKN300.push2.wax.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 4:08 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:06 pm
Posts: 105
ellaguru wrote:
are samples in stereo...? maybe there is a problem with samples like that...


yo that worked thank you g. just resampled to mono and seemed to chop it up no issues. real whack, but thank you. appreciate it!

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/bar_nsu
sp555.microsampler.technicsKN300.push2.wax.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 10:36 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7159
Location: France-Italy
THE.DIABOLICAL.DR.Z wrote:
ellaguru wrote:
are samples in stereo...? maybe there is a problem with samples like that...


yo that worked thank you g. just resampled to mono and seemed to chop it up no issues. real whack, but thank you. appreciate it!

cool
that's ok
peace!!

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:12 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:54 pm
Posts: 136
Location: HAWAII
yo thanks ellaguru. yr knowledge helpful with all the SPs !
i had a problem with this the other night . now i know why.
i dont really use autochop anywhere else but on the 505 the autochop is really good on drumbreaks. how is the 505 so good at setting start point on samples/one shots ?
it never gets those clicks.
anyone ever notice that on wave edit its very easy to find a perfect start point without zooming in on the waveform like u would in a daw

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/tangent1
https://yuba1.bandcamp.com/


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 5:58 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7159
Location: France-Italy
cool, good question, i never really notice that, i have to give it a look anyway

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Chopping Issues
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 4:21 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:07 am
Posts: 14
The 505 is still a beast. I'm always surprised too at how perfect the chops come out manually with the click wheel and with the autochop function as well. It would seem like the chops would be tighter when working on a computer screen with recycle/audacity etc., due to the 505 screen having many times less pixels.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/seitostockman
https://seitostockman.bandcamp.com/
SP-505 | MPD226 | SP-404sx | Propellerhead Reason 5 & Recycle 2


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: