It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:18 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sp 404 newbie
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:56 pm 
New member

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:00 am
Posts: 2
I'm a newbie and just got the sp404 from a friend for some time. After i just played around with it i wanted to start resampling. When i change whatever sample i want and hit resample it says FULL even though when i hit banks C-J and REMAIN it says:386. It means i have space on the card (1gb) but still i cant resample anything. Anyone had these problems ? Suggestions? Thank you


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp 404 newbie
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:35 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:47 pm
Posts: 464
shit mayne . welcome first and foremost

never had that issue . is the card the original 1 supplied?

do you need the data on the card?

can you handle reformatting the card so it is wiped clean?

_________________
http://www.krissothegreat.blogspot.co.uk


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp 404 newbie
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:58 am 
New member

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:00 am
Posts: 2
Well, not sure is the card original, probably but i need to ask my buddy. I need to ask him about reformatting also. How can i check(without PC) if the card is empty ?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp 404 newbie
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:55 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:47 pm
Posts: 464
https://www.manualslib.com/manual/141894/Roland-Sp-404.html?page=28

if its the 404 .

if it's the 404sx then ..

https://www.roland.com/us/support/by_product/sp-404sx/owners_manuals/97443154-789f-4fac-bdae-89d88861678f/
.. pg 25

_________________
http://www.krissothegreat.blogspot.co.uk


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sp 404 newbie
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:57 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:47 pm
Posts: 464
judging by original post . I can only assumed your friend has data stored on the card . and possibly not in the sample banks (you might need to check it on a PC/laptop)

_________________
http://www.krissothegreat.blogspot.co.uk


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: