It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:55 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BANKROBBER BROKEN? (help pls!!)
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 1:48 am 
New member

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:14 pm
Posts: 2
New 404-SX user, I'm running BankRobber v0.1.3 Beta with Air. Haven't used it before. After I open it, I click the option to "Locate Your SP404-SX Card." After selecting the drive that is my card (D: drive,) nothing happens. Cannot get the program to do anything at all, other than switch between the top 3 tabs.

Any assistance is appreciated. Google/Youtube isn't helping me, and I'm wondering if the software is plainly outdated or if I'm missing something.

Thanks for your help! Cannot wait to get into the action around here :)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: BANKROBBER BROKEN? (help pls!!)
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:26 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:27 am
Posts: 784
Location: Massachusetts, U.S.A.
Software for a SP?
Ok, I'm lost.
Do you have a memory card in the sucker and want to save samples n loops to different banks?

If you are "robbing banks", I take it you are loading some stuff onto a memory card and then transferring that to somewhere else. Is that a correct assumption?

You could just get a cord, plug your SP into something to record to, and jam out live.
Either edit it. Or practice your routine til you can play it live in one take.

Good luck on your journey

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/mattcoopshiphop
Blogging ill sounds at Dope Lofi


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: BANKROBBER BROKEN? (help pls!!)
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:33 am 
New member

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:14 pm
Posts: 2
Google "Bankrobber SP404-SX." It's essentially just a better version of the Wave Editor afaik. I'd like to use it because it provides many shortcuts that are valuable to workflow.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: BANKROBBER BROKEN? (help pls!!)
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:12 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:27 am
Posts: 784
Location: Massachusetts, U.S.A.
I've never actually used a 404.
I'm not big on effects.
I didn't know you could load "software" into it.

I'm at peace with a 202 and a SampleTrak.
Maybe a 303 for some wobbly timestretch may be desireable for me.
But I bought a $20 Realistic cassete recorder a couple years back that got tape speed and pitch control and I like to tap loops into it and then mess with the speed/pitch and resample back into sampler for my own unique sound.

It's got my own flavor and bought for throwaway money at a thrift store. I'm not big on shelling out big loot for equipment.
I much rather spend that dough on a bunch of records and some Guinness.

But good luck with that software glitch bro.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/mattcoopshiphop
Blogging ill sounds at Dope Lofi


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: