It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 4:19 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SP505 vs SP606
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:46 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:47 pm
Posts: 454
own 505 . not seen much on the 606

.. can anybody tell me if the 606 has better wav.edit .

its not bad on the 505 .. only problem is .. i cant increase the bpm of the samples .. to make them hit neater

.. much obliged .. in advance

_________________
http://www.krissothegreat.blogspot.co.uk


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP505 vs SP606
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:30 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7290
Location: France-Italy
hi
they're nearly the same....
what do you mean exactly you can't increase the bpm...?
have you tried the SINGLE/PHRASE thing on the 505 yet...?

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP505 vs SP606
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:32 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:47 pm
Posts: 454
.. aha . i adjust the sample to single ( when using the sequencer PHRASE fucks up the balance of the samples)

ile take a look though . cheers

on the 404 you can adjust the bpm .. so that the samples are quicker . just trynna make my drums more precise . also GATE is a nice effect to get choppy drums .

_________________
http://www.krissothegreat.blogspot.co.uk


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP505 vs SP606
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:51 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7290
Location: France-Italy
THEGREAT wrote:
.. aha . i adjust the sample to single ( when using the sequencer PHRASE fucks up the balance of the samples)

ile take a look though . cheers

on the 404 you can adjust the bpm .. so that the samples are quicker . just trynna make my drums more precise . also GATE is a nice effect to get choppy drums .

the 505/606 work almost the same on bpm field, if you you make a SINGLE sample you cn adjust bpm (there is a dedicated section), the PHRASE mode is to follow bpm of the sequencer (when you put a sample on PHRASE mode it follows the bpm of the sequencer and soemtimes, dipending on sample lenght, it's automatically streched to fit seq bpm)

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP505 vs SP606
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:17 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:47 pm
Posts: 454
.. right . cheers . i think i know why i cant adjust the bpm . its due to the sample type when recording . (ie . normal . lo-fi or long) . i think it has to be set to long . ive been using normal

_________________
http://www.krissothegreat.blogspot.co.uk


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: