It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:23 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 404 & Ableton Live?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:11 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:20 pm
Posts: 13
Hey finally starting to get the hang of making ish, I'm a year into owning my 404 and within the past 6 months have been learning how to use ableton live as well. Just want to hear from those who integrate their 404 with ableton live, how do you go about it? Do you just use it as an instrument and record as an audio track or do you use the sp as a drawing/effects board and just chop everything to midi in ableton?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 404 & Ableton Live?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:38 pm 
Member

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:28 am
Posts: 116
I like to make a beat halfway on my sp's then load all the pieces into ableton and finish it there. Like make a couple drum loops and chop up a sample or two and then use ableton to sequence and lay effects on everything. Then you can run everything back into sp's for those effects. It's fun to go the other way with it too, starting in the computer and finishing/sequencing shit in the sp. Ableton is great for mastering too, I've only recently realized the power the stock eq has


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 404 & Ableton Live?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:31 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:28 am
Posts: 13
i got my 404 and 303 routed into ableton so i can use the effects as i build my beat. few vids and tutorials online that show how to route them with the proper interface.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 404 & Ableton Live?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:03 pm 
New member

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:32 am
Posts: 1
fushou. wrote:
i got my 404 and 303 routed into ableton so i can use the effects as i build my beat. few vids and tutorials online that show how to route them with the proper interface.

When it comes to using them for fx, do you prepare your tracks in any way when you send them to the 404/303? I have a feeling I should be avoiding the red clipping light on the SP, haha.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: