It is currently Tue Jun 18, 2019 7:08 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sending an audio signal to the SP from Ableton for FX
PostPosted: Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:47 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:44 pm
Posts: 478
Thought Id share how I've been using the sp for fx w/ Ableton.
First:You need an interface w/ at least two sets of outputs.One goes to the main out(speakers)the other into your sp.

Second:The output of the sp goes into your interface input.

Third:make sure you've enabled the outs and ins in the Ableton preferences section.

Fourth:create two audio tracks,one that says TO SP,one that says From SP.

Fifth:On the track labeled TO SP,send the audio not to the master output(which goes to your speakers)but to the output that goes into you SP.

Sixth:on the track thats labeled From SP, make sure the audio input is enabled that has the your SP's output going in.

Now you can enable the EXT. button on your SP and go nuts.The best part is once you've got something you like,and you're in clip view just drag the clip over from the" From SP" track to the "TO SP" track and you don't even have to use the resample button on your SP so you can really get going fast!
Hope this helps someone :D


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sending an audio signal to the SP from Ableton for FX
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:03 am 
New member

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 11:05 pm
Posts: 2
Hey SpWarlock,
I know you posted this a while back but wondering if you can help. I've followed these exact steps and can record sound from the SP, but it is so quiet. I've tried holding Start/End/Level on the SP and turning it up to 127 (max), but it is still extremely quiet. Did you have any issues with volume? Do you know how I can get the external sound from the SP any louder?
Thanks in advance


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sending an audio signal to the SP from Ableton for FX
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:27 pm 
New member

Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 5
Hi! thanks for the tip, would you mind clarifying this little part?

"The best part is once you've got something you like,and you're in clip view just drag the clip over from the" From SP" track to the "TO SP" track and you don't even have to use the resample button on your SP so you can really get going fast!"

It says is the best part but I couldn't understand it, wouldn't like to miss it

Thanks again


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: