It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:56 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: HOW DO YOU GET VELOCITY?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:55 am 
Member

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 1:12 am
Posts: 93
Location: New York
The Korg PadKontrol has MIDI Out and works nice with the SP. It's easy to set up the note numbers on the pads. You need a 9 volt power supply since the USB power only works for it's own connection to a computer. The 3-way power switch goes to either MIDI (external 9v power) or USB MIDI mode. These 2 ports won't work together, incase there's any confusion.

I bought the PadKontrol 4 years ago to use with Reason. I was confused as to why I couldn't control that and an external piece of MIDI gear at the same time until I read up about it. That's the only drawback with it. But if you're not trying to control MIDI through both USB and external ports, than it's not an issue, and it's a good controller. The pads are more responsive than the AKAI MPD series. They're not as good as the pads on my MPC2000. But if I didn't have an MPC, I'd be using the PadKontrol for live drumming.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: HOW DO YOU GET VELOCITY?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:06 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:57 pm
Posts: 243
Location: Austin TX
been use my 606 as a controller for my 505 from time to time, can tell you that the 505 sequencer remembers velocity info.

_________________
Boss SP-505,
Roland SP-606,
Korg microSTATION,
FLStudio 20 & Akai Fire,
UbuntuStudio / KXStudio,
https://soundcloud.com/mr-thraz


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: HOW DO YOU GET VELOCITY?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:42 pm 
New member

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:32 am
Posts: 2
i'm finding I can't resample when i hook my padkontrol to the 404 while playing on the pad kontrol.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: HOW DO YOU GET VELOCITY?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 7:22 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 12:03 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Switzerland
oceanjams wrote:
i'm finding I can't resample when i hook my padkontrol to the 404 while playing on the pad kontrol.


i think it only works in the pattern sequencer

_________________
SP-202 / SP-303 / SP-404 / SP-404SX / ST-224 / PO-33 / AKAI S950 / E-MU SP-12 Turbo

https://soundcloud.com/scopebeats


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: