It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:07 pm

Post subject: tha fuck is up wit this MIDI shit!?!?!?!?! (I Hate It)
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:04 pm 

im trying to start trackin my shit out

i chop up samples, put that pattern in pad 1 or watever....

thats tha sample chopped up in a 8 bar loop...

now i want it to sync with Cubase SX
so it can lock into a track on that program.

i do it manually now, but how can I do it with midi?

im new to midi shit but I wanna track my shit out instead of always having the 2 track

i have a US-122 interface where my midi is hooked up to the back

how does it work?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:09 pm 

Do you have the 606 or 303 , 404 what.. I only know how with the 606

Music is a moral law,
it gives wings to the mind,
a soul to the universe,
flight to the imagination,
a charm to sadness,
a life to everything,
Plato 400 B.C.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:04 am 

i remember...arafat have a sp-404....i think so...i see pics in your myspace...

arafat: i dont use midi in my sp-404

http://www.reverbnation.com/vivipedraglio
http://www.soundcloud.com/vivipedraglio

Last edited by vivi pedraglio on Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: tha fuck is up wit this MIDI shit!?!?!?!?! (I Hate It)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:09 am 

Arafat wrote:
thats tha sample chopped up in a 8 bar loop...

now i want it to sync with Cubase SX
so it can lock into a track on that program.

i do it manually now, but how can I do it with midi?

if you slave the 404 to Cubase
when you press play in Cubase, the 404's last played pattern will trigger in sync
if it is a pad, not a pattern, figure out which MIDI note corresponds to the pad, and in Cubase draw in an event of that note at the very beginning of the track (so that this will trigger, via MIDI, the pad to start on the 404 at the same time)

if MIDI is confusing you, you should google it for some quick guides

Post subject: