It is currently Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:17 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sorry NOOB question (SP606)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:10 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:51 pm
Posts: 8
First post, can the sp606 be connected to a record player to sample from, i originally thought this but im having doubts cos i haven't seen anyone doing it.

Any response appreciated, sorry for the dumb question.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:34 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:28 am
Posts: 954
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Welcome to the forum - if you have a question about a specific SP, make sure you put it in the right section. SP's are all very different from each other :lol:

As for your q, yes; you just need an RCA->1/4in cable.

_________________
Warm bourbon makes you crazy


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:38 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:51 pm
Posts: 8
yes, my next question was where should i put this type of question, Thankyou!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:44 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:28 am
Posts: 954
Location: Melbourne, Australia
No worries man :D Where u from?

This forum is quite international - USA/England/Europe/Japan/South Amreica and Australia all rep'd here!!! (sorry if I forgot anyone :oops: )

_________________
Warm bourbon makes you crazy


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:51 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:51 pm
Posts: 8
Reppin Liverpool in the UK, sadly.

I bought the 606 a few months back but because of complications i havent been able to set it up or anything and i was having so many problems figuring out how to connect it to a record player.

Basically im using a standard record player that connect into the back of a hifi system for its power source, the speakers im using go through the hifi aswell. Is this all legit?

Just one RCA->1/4in cable?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:05 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:28 am
Posts: 954
Location: Melbourne, Australia
so long as your record-player has RCA output, yes.

If not you may need to get a mini-jack to 1/4in (to plug into the headphone output of the record player).

_________________
Warm bourbon makes you crazy


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: