It is currently Thu Dec 05, 2019 5:16 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: slight prob with 303
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:06 pm 
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:53 am
Posts: 102
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Just got it and is very easy to use and I love the sound. However when I make a pattern it only lplays back on banks A or B, If I select C or D it goes to the mtronome and all but doesnt record what I play. Please give a lil help, thanks. Oh yeah, is it normal for the 303 to be slow, as far as like deleting samples, seems to take longer than even the 202.

_________________
"always diggin'"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:18 pm 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Just initialize the the card and the internal memory and it'll fix your problem. My 303 isn't the fastest when it comes to deleting samples but I wouldn't say it's slow, it loads wav samples slow though.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:39 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:04 pm
Posts: 527
compared to the 404, the 303 is hella' slow. It takes about 7-10 seconds to delete a 2 bar loop sample for me. The 404 has no real wait time.
Not drastic though..

_________________
http://www.myspace.com/mastahofjazzfu


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:45 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:04 pm
Posts: 527
DR.Sample303 wrote:
Just initialize the the card and the internal memory and it'll fix your problem. My 303 isn't the fastest when it comes to deleting samples but I wouldn't say it's slow, it loads wav samples slow though.


I just looked through the manual,


how do I initialize the internal memory?

_________________
http://www.myspace.com/mastahofjazzfu


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:19 pm 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Maybe I'm just trippin' about the internal memory thing, but I seem to remember that my sequencer did the same thing when I tried to pattern sequence on the banks A and B and all I had to do was initialize something. I thought it was both the internal and card memory but maybe it's just the card. Oh well, just fuck with it and you get it to work.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 7:39 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:53 am
Posts: 102
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Ok I'll try it when I get home, I was mainly concerned that I may have gotten a defective box. By the way, I have no problems sampling on C or D so I dont see why it wouldnt record a pattern...

_________________
"always diggin'"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:54 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:53 am
Posts: 102
Location: Manitowoc, WI
initializing the card seems to have worked, couldnt figure how to initialize internal memory but problem solved, thanks doc. still seems damn slow though, deleting, and rec stop. dont matter i can live with it.

_________________
"always diggin'"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:33 am 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Yeah, like I said the same thing happened to me and I asked for ideas here and someone suggested that and it worked for me too. I thought I would have to send it to Roland but it's built pretty solid.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:23 am 
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 11:31 pm
Posts: 179
Location: NYC
...And yes, the 303 does seem to process things slowly. The 404 is a lot faster, but I never really found the slowness of the 303 too hindering. Loading WAVs took a bit of time (as long as the WAV file, at least), but I always used that time to grab some more beer, load a bowl, whatever.

_________________
--
P
HoseyNYC.com


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:51 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:53 am
Posts: 102
Location: Manitowoc, WI
yeah, it's not a major issue the difference of a few seconds doesnt bother me.

_________________
"always diggin'"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:51 am 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Gives me time to burn some tree.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 3:02 am 
Producer of the Year '09 + Tape of the Year '09 + 202 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:25 am
Posts: 494
Location: LAOS
DR.Sample303 wrote:
Gives me time to burn some tree.

exactly!or plan out ya next move!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: