It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 11:10 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SP-404 X MPC2000
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:00 am 
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 8:40 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Tacoma, Wa
I've been using the SP for 4 years was gonna just use that and try and get better at making chops but that shit hooord I guess I'm okay but I just was gifted a MPC 2000 so I think what I want to do is Use the auto chop function on the MPC then run what ever loop I made to the SP then add drums later i heard the MPC filters are good so it would be cool to be able to run whatever Loop and drum combo I made back into the MPC for further adjustments.

SO my question is should I put the MPC RCA outputs to the SP in then RCA out back into the MPC ? I found a midi cord also but not too sure on how I want things to be connected first really appreciate the help thank you.

PS. i usually record to a cassette multitrack but am not doing it right.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404 X MPC2000
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 5:09 am 
Winner of Bronze Medal
Winner of Bronze Medal
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 6:26 am
Posts: 2681
Location: Pasadena, CA
you're going to get nasty feedback if you arm both devices with the ins going from the SP to the outs on the MPC and vice versa. I'd suggest running the outs of the SP to the ins of the MPC, but a different set of outs from the MPC
(3&4) to the SP's ins. From within the MPC you can assign your chops or whatever to the outs 3&4, sending to the SP to be processed and/or bounced back into the MPC.

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/k-e-l


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404 X MPC2000
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:40 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:28 pm
Posts: 125
i do it like this

sample > mixer > MPC > 404 > back into the mixer

when sampling you have to have the SP ext source OFF, otherwise you will get the feedback kel mentioned

this is a great way to add effects to the mpc tho, plus you can press pads on the sp and sample them into the mpc seemlesly (BUT HAVE THAT EXT SOURCE OFF OR YOU WILL REGRET IT)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: