It is currently Fri Jul 20, 2018 8:49 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:49 pm 
New member

Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 4:24 pm
Posts: 1
What up everybody, I wanted to ask a question about using the DJ FX Looper. I have an SP 404A and sometimes when I activate the Looper there's a small skip in the audio playback. I usually do a quick double tap of the button to set my knobs and whatnot but it seems like it's still skips once I activate it again. Keep in mind I always set my Ctrl 2 knob to 1.0 and Ctrl 3 to off; after the first time its activated the skip usually stops as long as I don't trigger a different effect. Kinda like it needs a quick second to adjust to the Looper or something. It's not highly noticeable but will make a difference when I'm playing live and going through a lot of different effects and pads. I've only had mine a couple of months so wanted to know if this is regular or if there is a workaround to the problem.
Thanks!

@ciceromode
soundcloud.com/cicero4patpro


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 11:25 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:45 pm
Posts: 435
Location: Washington
I have the sx & it has the same issue..... the way I learned to get around it is by turning it on in between hits/sounds......so like the beat is playing, right after the snare or right after the kick, turn it on really fast. Basically points in your beat where it's quiet....even if only for a millisecond...... It doesn't necessarily need to be quiet, but turn it on in-between hits.

This is the only way I've gotten it to work without the weird "skip" in playback. It would be awesome if someone else has another work around....... until then try the above out..... it can be tricky, but works nice once you get the hang of it.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 1:46 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:41 pm
Posts: 82
Location: D0WNS0UTH
N00BZ
Don't know about those A's and SX's
but on the OG
-Press tap tempo to the drum beat for 2 bars.
-Turn on djfx mfxxx
=No skips

Alternatively. You could turn on and leave on the djfx Or just use a different effect that isn't the most over used and played out effect on the machine!
Yay more djfx!

_________________
JUST_L00KING_4SUM-L0VE


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 2:05 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:45 pm
Posts: 435
Location: Washington
Wow :)
Not that it matters, but in the 2 years ive had the sx, i used djfx looper in 2 beats. & tappin it in between hits worked well.....didnt have to mess with tap tempo.
The 2 beats i actually used it in were both battle beats, so i only had the sx to make the beat. & fuck it.... it was fun to use :)
& I say not that it matters cuz WHO GIVES A FUCK?
I try not to care what other people do.


NOOBZ.......hehehe......
with jiggily boobs,
sayin fuck the dudes,
who use... fxloop!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 2:48 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:41 pm
Posts: 82
Location: D0WNS0UTH
:shock: :lol: sharris raps!

_________________
JUST_L00KING_4SUM-L0VE


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 3:18 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:45 pm
Posts: 435
Location: Washington
:shock:

8)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Djfx Looper skip issue
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:24 am 
New member

Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 11:38 am
Posts: 1
Hey,

I got this same issue and came here to find out if it was just me!

The method explained where you activate the effect in the low volume sections is what I've resorted to as well.

It's almost as if the machine has to cache or run a different circuit to allow it to run effects than need to reference quite a large amount of data/sampled time. Just my understanding.

If they could have at least fixed this in the A, that would have been great.

For the record, I got the A. The only thing I like about it more than the SX is the black pads, while they last. ;)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: