It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:53 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:04 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:49 pm
Posts: 10
This project is aimed to ease the pain of managing banks and samples of the Roland SP-404SX groove sampler.
Image
Video

Read more here (Link)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:05 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Posts: 578
Location: paris
good idea!!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:24 am 
New member

Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:45 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Cerritos, CA
dope!

_________________
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 6:13 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:03 pm
Posts: 18
this work with SP-404?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 6:46 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:49 pm
Posts: 10
reinstall wrote:
this work with SP-404?


It works with my Roland sp-404sx, but make a backup of your sd card then your on the secure side ;)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 12:41 am 
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 12:21 am
Posts: 282
Location: Texas
I've been using it for awhile, and have not had any corruption. I have to dig in and try it t with Lion on my Mac.

_________________
WTF


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 10:08 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 12:21 am
Posts: 282
Location: Texas
OK - back into the BR program, using Lion, and the latest BR Beta. I posted a couple of notes at the BankRobber site.

Man, I gotta say that this program could be a serious tool from hell with more features. Being able to see the layout of your banks in one screen is way better than the Roland Wave converter. And being able to save off banks, as well as load and reload the card is really nice too.

OK - when do we get the loop slicer! Mwu ha ha ha ha.

_________________
WTF


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 5:01 pm 
New member

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 2
hey this seems like a useful tool, however, the link you posted does not work. can you repost it please?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 3:21 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:49 pm
Posts: 10
Link works fine for me > http://labs.rumori.hu/bankrobber/


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:52 pm 
New member

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:28 am
Posts: 8
I can't get this thing to work. I downloaded air 2.6 and some other versions and my cpu still asks me to select a program to open it. What am I doing wrong?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:55 pm 
New member

Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:28 am
Posts: 8
Nevermind, got it to work.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:26 pm 
New member

Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 11:59 am
Posts: 8
just stumbled across this... looks amazing

u tube /watch?v=QtH-x6_ar1o&feature=plcp


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:12 am 
Member

Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 11:40 am
Posts: 48
can somebody who still has this confirm if it`s working and repost somwhere? link seems dead


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-404SX - bank editor (Bank robber)
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 3:40 pm 
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 6:48 pm
Posts: 9
Will this work on Windows? Anybody can enlight me on how to install it on windows?

Thank you


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron