It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:38 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can you run guitar effects into sp 202?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:31 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:30 am
Posts: 2
Can you run guitar effects pedals through the sp-202? also can you just run a guitar through it?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Can you run guitar effects into sp 202?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:12 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:30 am
Posts: 2
and i'm talking through the mic inpuit


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Can you run guitar effects into sp 202?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:41 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:37 pm
Posts: 2301
Location: Adelaide
sure.. plug whatever you like into it! (except maybe for like a mains power socket :P )

_________________
Samples.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Can you run guitar effects into sp 202?
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 2:25 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:42 pm
Posts: 496
Location: Des Moines, WA
I'm assuming you mean you were trying to plug your guitar and pedals into the mic input. (Instead of through the stereo RCA inputs) I've never tried to do that, but it sounds like it could be done.

If you just want to get some more effects for your 202, Korg Kaoss pads are one way to go. (New or old) If you get creative, you can mix your pedals into your SP setup as well.

_________________
Livin my life in da underground


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: