It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:48 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: where is the backup
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 4:15 am 
New member

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 3:18 pm
Posts: 8
I have two problems,
The main problem is when I do a backup it just saves for a second. And when I put the card into the reader I don't see any big files with all my samples in it. How does this backup work? The manual says it saves the patterns and samples data? Shouldn't I have a big file somewhere on the card? I just have 1 kb files in the backup folders.

My other question, I recently bought a Transcend 1 gb card. When I put it into the 555 it boots up and dies. The 555 will not let me format it. When I test the card on the computer it works fine. How come Roland gear is so sensitive with what kind of ram and CF card you use? More so than other companies out there?

Thanks
John


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: where is the backup
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 5:20 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:22 pm
Posts: 1480
Location: Tacompton
John Carpenter wrote:
I have two problems,
The main problem is when I do a backup it just saves for a second. And when I put the card into the reader I don't see any big files with all my samples in it. How does this backup work? The manual says it saves the patterns and samples data? Shouldn't I have a big file somewhere on the card? I just have 1 kb files in the backup folders.

The back-up process only saves banks A & B... samples and patterns. I haven't gotten to specific with the file structure on the CF cards so maybe someone else can elaborate on that part of your question. Here's a thread discussing the back-up function that may provide some info for you:

viewtopic.php?t=2172&highlight=back

Quote:
My other question, I recently bought a Transcend 1 gb card. When I put it into the 555 it boots up and dies. The 555 will not let me format it. When I test the card on the computer it works fine. How come Roland gear is so sensitive with what kind of ram and CF card you use? More so than other companies out there?

Thanks
John
No idea why the CF reader on these things is so damn picky. I know that Sony cards work... here's a thread that gives a list:

viewtopic.php?t=1623&highlight=flash


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:46 am 
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:38 pm
Posts: 14
If it helps i just bought a 2GB Sandisk Ultra II card and it works flawlessly.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 4:06 pm 
New member

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 3:18 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks for the info,

I was totally confused by the backup feature, the manual should have been more clear.

Also I was able to get my Transend CF card to work by putting it in after boot up and then formatting. It seems to work fine now. My guess is something in the original Transend formatting was making the 555's boot up hang.
John


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: where is the backup
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:36 am 
New member

Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:36 am
Posts: 1
Back up is the thing which is necessary to do the hard ware and the regarding way of making the good software contamination problems. The tips and tricks of the board index has all the top resume writing services with the making of back up and the backup storage.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron