It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:19 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Loop capture Auto-start and recording drummachines
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:59 am 
New member

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:38 am
Posts: 7
Hi there,
hope this hasn't been discussed already but here's the following:
I wanna record a 4 bar drumpattern from my drumcomputer into the 555 using auto-start from the loop capture. However the it feels like the auto-start starts recording a tick to late whenever I do that.
The beat starts with a bassdrum and the moment the recorded sample ends in order to start looping, it sounds like the first kick is half cut-off. They do sound fine for the rest of the loop. Anybody been knowing workarounds for this?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Loop capture Auto-start and recording drummachines
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:17 pm 
Member

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 1:37 am
Posts: 44
Location: U.K
Yea.. set your bpm set your drum loop running so its bang on with your metronome.. set your measure on loop capture... hit record on loop capture when your down beat comes round.. should loop better..


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron