It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:20 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sampling Using RCA Cables
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:09 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 6:48 pm
Posts: 11
So I sample straight from my record player using RCA cables, but whenever I do this it always ends up sampling very quiet. How can I sample straight from my record player louder? Or is there a better more proper way to do this?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sampling Using RCA Cables
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:20 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 1:12 am
Posts: 93
Location: New York
Your turntable needs to be connected to a preamp. You can also use a DJ mixer as a preamp. That'll bring the signal up to line level.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sampling Using RCA Cables
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:14 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 6:48 pm
Posts: 11
does the mixer Q1202USB have a pre amp built in?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Sampling Using RCA Cables
PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 7:38 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:51 pm
Posts: 27
Location: California
foxking wrote:
does the mixer Q1202USB have a pre amp built in?


Nope. You need a DJ mixer with a ground terminal or a PHONO PREAMP.
A preamp will cost $30-50 for an entry level unit, so thats the cheapest option. I use a Numark X6 DJ mixer into my SP-555.

_________________
SP-303 + SP-404SX + SP-555
I got the answers.

Twitter: @vtmn_t
soundcloud.com/vitamint805


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron