It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:48 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Resampling Multiple Pads
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:59 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 239
Location: The Netherlands
Just new to the SP-555 :D Used to have a 404 back in the day and I think you were able to resample multiple pads onto one pad. For example playing drums and record them to a single pad. With the 555 it seems you're unable to do that, only through loop capture but then I'm limited to 15 seconds which is pretty short. Am I missing something here? :?

_________________
PERSONAL SOUNDCLOUD
http://www.soundcloud.com/tommy-crano

------

SP-FORUMS FB
http://www.facebook.com/spforums

SP-FORUMS SOUNDCLOUD
https://soundcloud.com/sp-forums

check out our NEW BLOG!

http://spforums.tumblr.com


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Resampling Multiple Pads
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 1:40 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 7:02 pm
Posts: 323
Have you figured out, is it possible?

_________________
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Resampling Multiple Pads
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:13 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 239
Location: The Netherlands
I figured it out! And it is possible! Guess I was just a little confused by the blinking lights

_________________
PERSONAL SOUNDCLOUD
http://www.soundcloud.com/tommy-crano

------

SP-FORUMS FB
http://www.facebook.com/spforums

SP-FORUMS SOUNDCLOUD
https://soundcloud.com/sp-forums

check out our NEW BLOG!

http://spforums.tumblr.com


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Resampling Multiple Pads
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:48 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 1:12 am
Posts: 93
Location: New York
How are you liking the 555 compared to the 404? Or is it too soon to tell?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Resampling Multiple Pads
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:40 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 239
Location: The Netherlands
I sold my 404 years ago. It was before the SX came out. Then I had the 606 for a long time, but didn't do much with it. Now that I have the 555 I'm inspired to work with SP's again. I think it's mainly due to the LOOP CAPTURE feature. It makes it easy to do loops without using the sequencer. So that's really convenient for me. Also some of the effects are way more useful. Especially pitch is now a usable effect, which I think is a great move!

At the moment I'm looking into buying a portable 8track recorder. I think if you have something like that you would be good with pretty much any SP basically. Because I don't wanna get too technical anymore with sequencers and all. If I'd want to have control I'd use my Maschine. But I don't :)

_________________
PERSONAL SOUNDCLOUD
http://www.soundcloud.com/tommy-crano

------

SP-FORUMS FB
http://www.facebook.com/spforums

SP-FORUMS SOUNDCLOUD
https://soundcloud.com/sp-forums

check out our NEW BLOG!

http://spforums.tumblr.com


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: