It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:42 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: using external or plug in effects
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:25 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 4:33 pm
Posts: 45
between main out and line in into loop capture not possible right cause there will be a continuous loop goin? A workaround maybe using it with a computer? If yes please let me know how. I have a Cubase and RME Fireface 800 with ASIO.

Thanks!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: using external or plug in effects
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:57 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:37 pm
Posts: 2301
Location: Adelaide
nah cant do it, thered be a feedback loop.

youd need to sample out/record the sound to something else/computer, then play that back in

_________________
Samples.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: using external or plug in effects
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:26 am 
Member

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 4:33 pm
Posts: 45
Ok, thanks. I see that ASIO driver is also available for the XP. Didn't know that, that's great. Yeah I'm still on XP hehe. Now I wonder if using the 555 as audio interface and Cubase as DAW, will I be able to record the pad performance of the 555 through USB into Cubase as well or only what comes from mic in and line in can be recorded?

Thanks!

cartesia wrote:
nah cant do it, thered be a feedback loop.

youd need to sample out/record the sound to something else/computer, then play that back in


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: using external or plug in effects
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:17 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:37 pm
Posts: 2301
Location: Adelaide
I'm not sure, I assume you should be able to directly record, that would be logical. check if there are different input options

_________________
Samples.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: using external or plug in effects
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:32 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 11:14 pm
Posts: 222
The SP-555 works as a full duplex (record and monitor) audio interface for the I/O (MIC, LINE IN, LINE OUT, PHONES). For the sampler engine however it's only half-duplex, meaning you can only record OR monitor.

You can check the signal flow on the manual.

The workaround for this is offline recording: record MIDI while monitoring the audio coming from your DAW, then switch the signal flow and record the audio from the sampler being triggered by that MIDI sequence.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: