It is currently Wed Sep 18, 2019 5:39 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CF Formatting Issue FIXED with 1.04 System Update
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:08 am 
New member

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:02 am
Posts: 2
This evening, I received an additional CF flash card (scandisk ultra 2gb) but could not get my Sp-555 to format the card. I read through some of the forums and noticed others had been having a similar issue, where the device only blinked briefly after hitting [DELETE] but did not format the card.

While I could not find help on the forums, I did come across some system updates on Roland's website that did the trick. I'm running and imac on lion so I had to locate the correct file versions, but after updating I was able to format my new CF card immediately. Here's the link, just follow their directions closely:

http://www.roland.com/support/article/? ... id=1812362


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: CF Formatting Issue FIXED with 1.04 System Update
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 4:18 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 11:14 pm
Posts: 222
While there's a topic on this on page 1 (viewtopic.php?f=13&t=9822), perhaps yours is titled better and will be easier to find through search (either internal or external).

I think we could have a sticky about the most ordinary issues/info like latest firmware, card compatibility (official Roland list and sp-forums' list), loop capture tips&tricks, etc.

Should make it easier for everyone.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: CF Formatting Issue FIXED with 1.04 System Update
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:21 pm 
New member

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:02 am
Posts: 2
Yeah a sticky thread would be great. I don't doubt that the issue has come up before, but was also dismayed when I saw several discussions conclude with "send it back your card is probably broken" solutions and could not find a straight fix.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: CF Formatting Issue FIXED with 1.04 System Update
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:13 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 9:53 am
Posts: 12
I'd like to report my experience. I had a SP555 with v1.03. When I insert the CF and power on the device, all the pads remained off and the display on a "5". Impossible to do anything. Then I uptated it to v1.04 and now it works! Perfect. I don't know how I'd had done without this forum! Thanks guys! :)


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: