It is currently Sun Sep 24, 2017 10:53 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can you make FULL beats on SP404sx?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:50 am 
New member

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:50 am
Posts: 2
Peace. I recently bought an SP404SX after having a SP303. I used to make full beats on the 303 in 2005 and was wondering could I do the same thing with the 404sx? I have an mpc2000xl but it's too big to tote around and I'm looking to start performing live. I have a MacBook with Logic and Ableton but I just wanna be able to hammer out my ideas without having to record through DAWs. I know this question may have already been asked but I'm new and wanna pick up some pointers. Thanks for your time.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Can you make FULL beats on SP404sx?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:52 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 1:05 am
Posts: 584
Location: norwalk
It's not a full DAW so if you're trying to mix and arrange full SONGS.. You're better off just sticking to you Abletons.

If you're just writing hooks, or BEATS.. then the 404 should suffice.

_________________
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Can you make FULL beats on SP404sx?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:50 pm 
New member

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:50 am
Posts: 2
r4ph431 wrote:
It's not a full DAW so if you're trying to mix and arrange full SONGS.. You're better off just sticking to you Abletons.

If you're just writing hooks, or BEATS.. then the 404 should suffice.



Thanks fam I appreciate your response.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron