It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:18 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: INQUIRY: SP-404 Output to Multiple Channels?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:17 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Posts: 81
I'm wondering--with a dedicated and appropriate mixer and/or audio interface involved, would I be able to somehow route out the pads or patterns on a SP-404 to it's own separate channel?

So if I have a bunch of loops, one-shots or patterns solely consisting of a bass instrument, I can separate it from say another channel that would be my drum instrument. I'd like to begin using external effects, so it'd be awesome to use some without affecting the mix of other sounds.

I'm an Ableton user who's very accustomed to and appreciative of the multi-track options in Ableton. I use a BCR2000 with it, so being able to, for example, fade in a Phaser for a lead track while simultaneously and unobtrusively being able to crush the HIGH freq on a Bass track suits my desires perfectly.

I've been interested in the SP-404 for a long time, but an inability to route out channels for tracks/particular sounds that are or resemble instruments would keep me on a DAW. I found the MIDI+SP-404 FAQ which led me to delve in deeper into this general inquiry.

Image

Thank you for any and all help and consideration!!! :)

_________________


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: INQUIRY: SP-404 Output to Multiple Channels?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:54 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Posts: 81
Bump pleeze :mrgreen:

_________________


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: INQUIRY: SP-404 Output to Multiple Channels?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:43 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 10:21 am
Posts: 20
no. 404 got a stereo-output. two channels.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: INQUIRY: SP-404 Output to Multiple Channels?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:38 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 1:44 am
Posts: 1
you can; I sample my drumtracks on the LEFT input and all my Samples thru the RIGHT input. as long as your signal is mono should be good. This way when i plug into a mixer; i can adjust the mix/cut out drums on the fly/filter out bass/filter out kick/apply FX to just the samples thru a second SP or FX pedals/Kaosspad. Also; i think most club soundsystems play out mono anyway; so its all good.


http://facebook.com/atamone
http://soundcloud.com/atamone


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: