SP-FORUMS
http://sp-forums.com/

Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101
http://sp-forums.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=26409
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ellaguru [ Thu Sep 05, 2019 9:00 am ]
Post subject:  Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.synthanatomy.com%2F2019%2F09%2Froland-mc-707-mc-101-all-in-one-grooveboxes-introduced.html&h=AT3qu-6OjqLubNZLukzODhhvJFAc2bScA1Dj2mXb9wkbmcY0ljmejlEFlrh-08LLdcYu4QMDmnLDk2t8-OIUBV5UwxHb3pyJEsZFZ3ML5sBchoZe9cgmKBXnU-LBRgXJXnuc728v3w
Grooveboxes + sampling...
I have to read better that
... Little screen on the 707..mmm...it should be the continuation of mc909/mc808 but....

Author:  Headphones [ Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

https://www.musicradar.com/reviews/roland-mc-707

All I can say is it’s about friggin time Roland stepped up to their own game. Playing samples chromatically means it’s no SP, but in theory you can do crazy stuff like the sampled vocals of Nu Shooz’s “I can’t wait”, and play those samples where you want on your keypads or connected to a midi controller.

It can’t do everything. It’s not quite a looper. You record a clip but it’s not as easy as a SP to loop. Also, you’re gonna be doing a lot of menu diving. And it probably needs as many updates as Roland can program for it to fine tune it.

Other than that, it looks fun. Will I buy one? Probably next year.

Author:  ellaguru [ Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

Headphones wrote:
Also, you’re gonna be doing a lot of menu diving

yes, i noticed that...it has a little screen...(so maybe it's conceived to work with pc? like the mc808?)...i still keep my mc909, it has also 16 tracks (vs the mc707 -8 tracks...)...i have to read specs somewhere

edit
"No one-shot sampling or loop-slicing"...damn...

Author:  ellaguru [ Sat Sep 07, 2019 4:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

the screen reminds me on elektron type of...

Author:  THEGREAT [ Sun Sep 08, 2019 1:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

this got input sampling ? not just from SD .

Looks nice these .. the price is pheasable .. the sounds are appealing too

Author:  ellaguru [ Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

THEGREAT wrote:
this got input sampling ?


i think you can directly sample

Author:  aadu3k [ Sun Sep 08, 2019 6:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Roland waking up? Mc707 + mc101

707 can, 101 can't.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/