It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:55 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: using realtime effects while recording...?
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 5:19 am 
New member

Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 5:58 am
Posts: 4
Location: New Mexico,USA
I looped something up and got a snare and a kick sampled up. Now I got to the 4 track to record . I'm using the d beam with row b fx. I've got what seems to be a resonance filter . I'm controlling it with the d beam while recording onto the 1st track. I finish and rewind the recording. My d beam controlled fx are not there....hmm okay . this is getting a bit confusing. Any idea whats going on? Why would this happen and how can I do what I need to do ?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: using realtime effects while recording...?
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 10:07 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:47 am
Posts: 601
Location: Gothenburg SE
Pretty simple explanation here - on the 808 the b-row effects (filter/iso) don't record internally.

If you want to record these effects to the 4-track recorder or resample-pads you'll need to dig them out of the a-patch list (make sure FX loc settings are on INS RECORD), or record your performance to an outside source and bounce back...

Why the machine was built like this in the first place is of course another question!

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/l_i_f
https://l-i-f.bandcamp.com/
_________________

SP-808 | SP-303 | SP-404sx | Ableton 9 | Tascam 244 | Adobe Audition 1.5


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: