It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 8:37 pm

Post subject: New 303 user!
PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 4:35 pm 

Hey guys, I'm so excited, I just copped a 303 and will hopefully be going to pick it up sometime this week. It's going to be my first sampler, I'm crossing over from software. I've been using FL for about 6 years now, since I was 16 and I dunno, I'm starting to feel like I've outgrown it a little bit. The mixtape I have in my siggy was made on FL.

My current dream set up that I am slowly putting together besides monitors and mixers and all that other stuff is a 303, MPC 2kxl, a VS-880ex (I think I am going to go pick that up this afternoon), technics and that TTM57sl for the times when I don't have that specific cut on wax and I want to do some scratching. Oh and a bass guitar that I have. I'm not sure how that is going to sound recorded but we'll see. I hope I can figure out mixing on the VS, but after all that I may do the final master on my computer. I am curious about the 404. It was the first sampler that I was ever interested in back when I was maybe 17. I like the ease of the bpm looper on it and will probably buy it one day in the future if I see it around.

I've already read the manual through and almost every topic on here concerning the 303 (I'm so eager lol) so hopefully I won't be on here every 2 minutes asking for help :lol:

Post subject: Re: New 303 user!
PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:18 am 

software to the 303...two totally different worlds man, it's gonna take some getting used to.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:13 pm 

I'm sure. I can only imagine but it's okay, I'm more than willing to put in the practice. I don't think it will take thaaaaaat long for me to get the hang of it because I already understand a lot about producing. I just have to worry about learning the machine. I figure its the same as someone getting a new piece of gear and having to learn it.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:18 pm