It is currently Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:13 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:12 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 4:27 pm
Posts: 14
Location: chicago
i bought a 2nd sp303 off of ebay last week and it arrived today... it came with a 128mb smart media card already inside,,
i took it out right away and was wondering if the 128mb card will work properly on this sampler? I read it supports only up to 64mb....

I am worried there may already be damage done to the sampler if the 128mb card is not meant to function with the 303, has anyone used a 128mb smart media card with theirs? Or is this a definite no go? I am probably going to take the 64mb card out of my other 303 and put it into the one i just got and make sure it works properly,,,,

any insight would be greatly appreciated.
cheers.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 12:52 am 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
I'm pretty sure they will only take up to 64mb cards, but if a 128mb card was in it would probably just give you an error message, I doubt it would damage the sampler.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:22 am 
Member

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 4:27 pm
Posts: 14
Location: chicago
Yeah, i am ordering a 64mb card off eBay tonight.. i am going to try out my 64mb card on it now that i have in my other 303 and make sure c&d work fine.. thanks for the help


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 10:56 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:35 am
Posts: 2288
Location: Berlin, Germany
damn, you rocking the dual 303?

good fun?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:22 pm 
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 12:36 pm
Posts: 23
If the sp303 came with a 128mb inside, I would assume it works. I don't think it would hurt to try it.

And it apparently does work according to this:
http://www.futureproducers.com/forums/s ... hp?t=69698

vesuvan wrote:
i bought a 2nd sp303 off of ebay last week and it arrived today... it came with a 128mb smart media card already inside,,
i took it out right away and was wondering if the 128mb card will work properly on this sampler? I read it supports only up to 64mb....

I am worried there may already be damage done to the sampler if the 128mb card is not meant to function with the 303, has anyone used a 128mb smart media card with theirs? Or is this a definite no go? I am probably going to take the 64mb card out of my other 303 and put it into the one i just got and make sure it works properly,,,,

any insight would be greatly appreciated.
cheers.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:17 pm 
Member

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 4:10 am
Posts: 21
Drewzle wrote:
damn, you rocking the dual 303?

good fun?


I am, and it is nuts.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 2:01 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:52 pm
Posts: 41
Location: Norway
I posted on a photo-forum that I needed SM cards, and I got a 128mb card for free of a dude that no longer needed his. I formatted it, and it has worked fine for about four months strong. Since it worked so well I bought one 64mb and one 128mb card from another dude really cheap, and those cards works perfectly too.

_________________
New beattape out now https://soundcloud.com/deckdaddy/gourmet-soul


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:41 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:46 am
Posts: 540
Location: St. Louis Mo
I have a 128 in my 303 from the time i bought it new in 2006. I works fine.

_________________
"The end of a journey may be the beginning of a greater adventure!"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:42 pm 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Nice, I might have to get one.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 7:36 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 2:41 am
Posts: 25
bought my 303 with a 128mb, and has worked without any problems


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:08 pm 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Yeah, but do you actually get that full 128mb as usable space? or does it just work but still stay limited to 64mb.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:46 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:46 am
Posts: 540
Location: St. Louis Mo
You get the 128 mb space. I dont think you can go any bigger than that though. I know in the manual it says 64 mb, but when the manual was written 64 mb was the biggest smart media card available.

_________________
"The end of a journey may be the beginning of a greater adventure!"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:45 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:40 am
Posts: 237
Location: LA
wonder if that means the 128mb xd cards will work with sm->xd adapters... hmmm.

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/speeps
http://truthseekersradio.org


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:21 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:46 am
Posts: 540
Location: St. Louis Mo
I dont know about that. It would sure be cool if they did.

_________________
"The end of a journey may be the beginning of a greater adventure!"


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 128mb smart media card work?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:28 am 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
This is great news, thanks fellas.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: