It is currently Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:16 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:18 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 23
I'm new to the forums..! :)



I was just wondering how would i set the sp 303 up with the mpc 1000 so i can use the 303's effects with it..
I got an great deal..brought it for 100$ today from a place that was closing down and getting rid of everything
I must have luck because i brought my mpc 1000 for an 100$ also with the 128 ram just needed the pad upgrade having a lotta luck these days


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:35 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7333
Location: France-Italy
hi
the 303+the1000 is a cool couple.
you can use them as fx(303)+sequencer(1000).
or to fx the 1000 outs.
plus: you have the lofi sound on the 303 that you don't have on the 1000 o you can sample that on the 1000.
other:
drive the 303 with the 1000 via midi.
cheers

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:19 pm 
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 23
thank you so much....so just use the mpc 1000 out into the 303 in?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:06 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7333
Location: France-Italy
or
you can resample what you've done into the 303 to the 1000 cause you don't have that lofi flavour on the 1000.
or
you can use the 303 as a drum module controlled by the 1000 via midi: the 303 compressor fx applied on drums is a killer!

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:13 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 23
ellaguru wrote:
or
you can resample what you've done into the 303 to the 1000 cause you don't have that lofi flavour on the 1000.
or
you can use the 303 as a drum module controlled by the 1000 via midi: the 303 compressor fx applied on drums is a killer!



Do i need an smart card to use the efx?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:09 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7333
Location: France-Italy
no
you can do without it

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:21 pm 
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 23
ellaguru wrote:
no
you can do without it



so i have the sp effect thing down how do I apply it to the mpc..Once again i have the my 1/4" Male to Dual RCA coming out out my mpc 3/4 outs into my sp 303 in...NOW Crossings if can help figure this thing out I will be good with this subject..oh and i read manuel and try all night to figure this **** out ..

thanks


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: sp 303 and mpc 1000 setup?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:30 am 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:13 am
Posts: 16
HELO, im not quite shure what you want. and i dont own a mpc. but if you send your sound source throu the 303 before you send it in to your mpc, you can sample with effects.
(SOUNDSOURCE -> 303RCA-IN/MIC -> EFX -> 303RCA-OUT/PHONES -> MPC)
You might want to put the 303 later in the chain. .. but you have probably found out how you like it by now. right? :cry:

_________________
.sp303!vvasa.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron