It is currently Thu Oct 24, 2019 3:33 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: samples and patterns won't play together
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:15 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 5:05 am
Posts: 184
i have some drum sounds on bank A, a couple basslines on bank B, and a few samples on bank C. after creating and placing patterns in bank B, i try to play them back with the looped samples in bank C... one sample will stay looped and work... the other two won't... and i have no idea why.

the problem becomes even bigger when i create and place additional patterns with drum sounds in bank D... when trying to play bank D patterns, with the looped samples in bank C, none of the samples will play for more than one rotation...

and yes of course, the loop button pushed on all those samples in bank C .

sometimes the looped sample doesn't even get a full rotation in.

sounds confusing... hope someone will understand and can help me fix this issue...


Last edited by MiNdToUcH on Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:28 am, edited 2 times in total.

Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: samples and patterns won't play together
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 3:25 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:37 pm
Posts: 2301
Location: Adelaide
polyphony issue?

_________________
Samples.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: samples and patterns won't play together
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:24 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 1544
Location: LAWLESS MONSTER ZONE
cartesia wrote:
polyphony issue?

x 2

I think you sampled a few sounds on stereo.

_________________
ImageAVAILABLE NOW!!-FANG OF THE SUN EP


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: samples and patterns won't play together
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:34 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 5:05 am
Posts: 184
yeah... i guess that might be it. thank you for the help.

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/mindtouchbeats


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: samples and patterns won't play together
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:02 pm 
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:53 pm
Posts: 799
Location: Home
du han wrote:
and yes of course, the loop button pushed on all those samples in bank C .

d-




so wait, are you playing a sequenced pattern that has these looped samples in it?? because if thats the case then you don't want to the loop option on, the sequencer is doing the looping for you, but if you are just turning them on yourself and have them looping and then play live over it then it definitely sounds like a polyphony issue and i would resample everything in mono


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron