It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:39 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2010 6:37 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:17 pm
Posts: 116
http://www.futureproducers.com/forums/s ... hp?t=15184

uhhhh...really?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:23 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7290
Location: France-Italy
it seem to appear an update not very useful...

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:31 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:17 pm
Posts: 116
I've had this unit so long now...and honestly I would have never looked since it works just fine the way it is, haha. But hey, it's out there...not sure exactly what use it is...but maybe someone on here has tried it?

I wouldn't change my SP for fear of it never returning back to its OG working condition. Just wanted to see if anyone could shed some light on what exactly was improved.

*damn just noticed that shit was from 2002...


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 4:36 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 8:18 pm
Posts: 723
Location: Elizabeth, New Jersey
I bought mine more than a year ago and it comes with ver 1.02 so is not that "new".. anyways I never used ver 1.01 so I can't tell if it has some improvements, all I can say is mine works just great!

_________________
http://vingthorthehurler.bandcamp.com/
http://www.AsgardRecords.com/


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:50 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:17 pm
Posts: 116
locotesmjr wrote:
I bought mine more than a year ago and it comes with ver 1.02 so is not that "new".. anyways I never used ver 1.01 so I can't tell if it has some improvements, all I can say is mine works just great!


1.02 is an old OS get the 1.03!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:23 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 4:41 pm
Posts: 262
what's the difference? mine has 1.03

so probably i am already running the 303 equivalent of jjos huh :P


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:39 am 
New member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:22 am
Posts: 5
dishwater wrote:
what's the difference? mine has 1.03

so probably i am already running the 303 equivalent of jjos huh :P


where did you get 1.03??

my 303 used to be 1.03.. somehow i messed it up..
(messing around with two SM cards)

now it's back to 1.02.. and cant find 1.03 anywere..
(done checking with roland.com and boss.com)

i know it's out of date to ask you this in 2012..
but.. if u can help me with finding 1.03 will be thankful..

_________________
what it is.. what it does..


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:41 am 
New member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:22 am
Posts: 5
Idiom wrote:
locotesmjr wrote:
I bought mine more than a year ago and it comes with ver 1.02 so is not that "new".. anyways I never used ver 1.01 so I can't tell if it has some improvements, all I can say is mine works just great!


1.02 is an old OS get the 1.03!


where can i find 1.03? they are not in boss.com nor roland.com..
help plz :)

_________________
what it is.. what it does..


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 2:31 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:00 pm
Posts: 199
^
true
i can't find any download link for the OS 1.03 in the boss/roland websites
only OS 1.02 download
anyone knows where to get OS 1.03?
thanks

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/thx-wc


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP-303 OS UPDATE?!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:44 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 4:41 pm
Posts: 262
Let me just answer this... in 2018.

I never personally updated my SP-303's OS - the 1.03 version was on there from the moment I got it (I bought it in 2010 but have no idea what the build year is).

I was looking around on the forum for software to be used alongside the SP-303 - (in import/export of samples maybe?) having a vague recollection there was such a thing. If anyone can help me out about that?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: