It is currently Sun Sep 24, 2017 8:42 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error "EEb" ??
PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 11:02 am 
New member

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 12:06 am
Posts: 6
Hi,

While entering the "test mode" of the SPS-303 and trying to do the "device check", without the memory card inserted, after some seconds of "SuM", it says "EEb" or "EE6". WHAT IS THAT?
Is my 303 broken ??

Thanks,

TE


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Error "EEb" ??
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 9:11 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 12:07 am
Posts: 15
Quote:
from service notes
2. SMARTMEDIA & SUM CHECK
Check the writing of the factory-shipped sample and pattern data and
Checksum.
* In this test, pressing the [CANCEL] button retests only the [2.2 SUM CHECK].

It looks like this will fail unless you have the factory data on the SM card.
That's something internally Roland and Roland service providers would have, so it seems normal to me that the test would fail with normal data on the SM card.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: Error "EEb" ??
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 9:13 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 12:07 am
Posts: 15
Is there anything functionally wrong with your SP?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: