It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:21 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How do you chop resaples?
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 2:18 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:23 pm
Posts: 40
Location: Czech Republic
When I resample a loop, e.g. I have 8 simmilar loops, but only one is resampled well. How do you find that perfect loop? I realised that there are about three ways:
1.
Remember which loop is perfect in time, so you count from beginning and then mark it (e.q. third loop from beginning).
Obviously, you have to listen whole resample and remember wich one was That perfect loop. Time consuming.
2.
You could play sample and hit mark button in random places (start of the beat), hit stop mark, play loop and if it isn't good loop, unmark it during playback, sample will play from last mark position, so you could mark another loop start point.
3.
You can listen and if you hear whole good loop, you can hit reverse, it couses to rewind from point you hit it, then hit reverse again and mark start point. But this one is tricky for me, I lost often and don't know how far do I have to rewind.

How do You chop your resamples? Or are you always perfect in timing?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: How do you chop resaples?
PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 1:50 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:15 pm
Posts: 59
I just used my ears and chop... Mark and adjusting start and end times, that's it.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: How do you chop resaples?
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2017 12:48 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:23 pm
Posts: 40
Location: Czech Republic
I thought about long resamples, same loops, e.g. 2 minutes long. Or you'll stop resampling, if you make some mistake and delete resample and start again?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: How do you chop resaples?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:30 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:15 pm
Posts: 59
ryba wrote:
I thought about long resamples, same loops, e.g. 2 minutes long. Or you'll stop resampling, if you make some mistake and delete resample and start again?


I don't ever sample loops that long. I'd personally spread that out across different pads though.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: