It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 11:45 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:29 am 
New member

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:09 am
Posts: 2
I went to the Roland Support site and downloaded the new OS for the SP 303. Has anybody else downloaded the new OS or installed it? What are the differences? The SP 303 I borrowed is working fine "as is" ..I'm a bit afraid to change anything on it.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:15 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 3:11 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Berlin
so why doing it? never change a winning team.

_________________
Sp 202 / Sp 303 / Sp 404 / Sp 404Sx / Zoom Sampletrak


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:01 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:15 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Illville
The latest OS for the 303 is 1.02. This OS is from 2001, so it is hardly new.

I bet your 303 already runs 1.02. However, installation of 1.02 is straightforward and shouldn´t break anything. At least it didn´t on my machine...

_________________
MV-8800 · MPC 4000 · MPC 2500 · MPC 1000 · SP-303 · Maschine Studio · Maschine MK1 · REAPER


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:26 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:46 am
Posts: 31
Location: San Diego, CA.
Just throwing an idea out there. I kind of agree with Sensel AM. If it's not really broke - nothing really needed to fix. I heard that running the 1.02 doesn't really change much, the 1.03 is the newest update. The 303 you have Willy Guttz is running 1.02 already.

_________________
http:/www.myspace.com/soundexp1


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 8:47 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:15 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Illville
Robinson wrote:
the 1.03 is the newest update.


Care to elaborate?

Can´t find any information regarding an 1.03 update. The Roland website states that 1.02 is the latest OS for the 303...

_________________
MV-8800 · MPC 4000 · MPC 2500 · MPC 1000 · SP-303 · Maschine Studio · Maschine MK1 · REAPER


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 9:09 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 7155
Location: France-Italy
if i remember well the new OS has something to do with import/export wav. files...isn't there on the zip file a notes that explains that?

_________________
http://illtrovatore.bandcamp.com/
Youtube
http://www.myspace.com/illtrovatore


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:09 am 
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:34 pm
Posts: 13
How can you check what OS you have and what is the difference, surely?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: New OS for the SP 303
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:53 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 12:07 am
Posts: 15
HeyzousBahaFrancis wrote:
How can you check what OS you have and what is the difference, surely?

from https://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare/ar ... m-version/

Use the following steps to display the current Operating System Version of your SP-303:
1. While holding down FILTER+DRIVE, PITCH and DELAY power the unit on.
2. The display will show “Ver” and then briefly show the current Version number.
3. Power off the unit and power back on to return to normal operation.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: