It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:16 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2014 2:55 am 
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:45 pm
Posts: 6
Hi guys, my CTRL-3 Knob seems to not be working (similar to many people on this forum from what I've seen). I've tested the unit and the potentiometer seems to be faulty/defective (not sending correct voltages/data when turning the knob).

I have the schematic and found out that the potentiometer isn't sold anymore (I've checked mouser and digikey). The part number is RK09K113A 50KB(20MM). [50k ohm linear taper]. I've tried searching for something but I only get the 50KA potentiometer part online. If anyone has any knowledge on this, is there another potentiometer I could substitute in place of this part?

Thanks guys!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:40 pm 
New member

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:01 pm
Posts: 2
Hey euphoricnoise,

I'm also having issues with my CTRL 3 knob and am looking for a replacement potentiometer. The best I found was this:

http://www.reichelt.de/6mm-Potis-mono/R ... ANGUAGE=EN

It's the same series so it should fit on the PCB. It has a different shaft though therefore the cap won't fit but I guess it's better than a non working knob.

Do you have the schematics in a digital format? If so could you pass me the file?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:15 pm 
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:45 pm
Posts: 6
Just sent it to you! I guess I could cut off the extra length haha


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:47 pm 
New member

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:01 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks!

This could be another alternative:
http://www.mouser.de/ProductDetail/ALPS ... Iq9A%3D%3D

The shaft is 5mm shorter than the original.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 1:09 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:28 am
Posts: 49
Location: Seattle
sorry to bother OP but if I may ask, would it be possible to upload or also pm me the service manual you have @euphoricnoise? Recently did a headphone jack fix but would be nice if anything else happened in the future..


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:41 pm 
New member

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:45 pm
Posts: 6
Ey man! Sorry didn't see this sooner, will send!


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:25 pm 
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 3:56 am
Posts: 40
euphoricnoise wrote:
Ey man! Sorry didn't see this sooner, will send!


If you are d still online could I get a copy of the schematic and/or service manual for the 303 as well, or if anyone else have a copy?

I've resoldered and temporarily repaired the quad RCA jack because the pads broke loose from the circuit board. But now my rca output is only sending the left channel out.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:55 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:14 am
Posts: 282
Location: HTX
Here it is...
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=24161

_________________
SOUNDCLOUD


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: SP303 Potentiometer Replacement
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:45 pm 
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 3:56 am
Posts: 40
Awesome. Ty kindly


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: