It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:28 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 303 screen not working..
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:03 am 
New member

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 1:59 am
Posts: 2
hey all, i just got a used 303 from guitar center and lo and behold, the screen doesn't work. in fact, everything but the screen works.. i tried initializing and updating the os but i had no luck. has anyone encountered this before?


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 303 screen not working..
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:33 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:37 am
Posts: 237
Location: Crates
Is it displaying random things, or is it just off? If nothing shows up then it might just be the LEDs broken


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 303 screen not working..
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:45 am 
New member

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 1:59 am
Posts: 2
rrr* wrote:
Is it displaying random things, or is it just off? If nothing shows up then it might just be the LEDs broken


it doesn't display anything. i opened it up and nothing seemed out of the ordinary. i tried updating the os and now i can't initialize it or recording anything into the system memory.


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 303 screen not working..
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:13 am 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
I would suspect that the led behind the faceplate is dead, you may be able to order a replacement straight from Roland. I would call and ask them, if it's discontinued like the pad mat I needed then you might be able to find one/something similar by searching electronics supply stores ie; frys. Good luck

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 303 screen not working..
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:11 am 
303 Award Winner '09
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:01 am
Posts: 4586
Location: Narnia
Something like this, not sure if it's the correct size but you get the idea.
http://www.taydaelectronics.com/led-display-7-segment-3-digit-0-28-inch-common-anode-red.html?gclid=CKyUv9bA4rUCFWbZQgod2xwAhg

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/savedbythesmell
Image


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
 Post subject: Re: 303 screen not working..
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:00 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:37 am
Posts: 237
Location: Crates
Euclid Ov Oåklånd wrote:
I would suspect that the led behind the faceplate is dead, you may be able to order a replacement straight from Roland. I would call and ask them, if it's discontinued like the pad mat I needed then you might be able to find one/something similar by searching electronics supply stores ie; frys. Good luck

this


Offline
 Profile  
Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: